Links

Writing books also means reading a lot, and I do read a lot. Thanks to the smartphones, it’s now wonderfully easy to read a book where ever you are, especially when you are waiting for something else to happen, like at the dentist office. With a smartphone you can buy and read books, or you can get them from the library. In the USA the Overdrive app is used by libraries and it works on any smartphone, all you need is a library card.

Below the links to the authors I’ve posted on the Around the world in 80 books emails:
Agatha Christie – Agathachristie.com . If you haven’t read “And then there was none” you should!
Kate Atkinson – kateatkinson.co.uk  “Life after Life” is very different but brilliant. Jackson Brodie mysteries are set in Edinburgh.
John Fowles – http://www.fowlesbooks.com/ (Please note that this site is a fan site, not the author’s own website. Good info though)
Elly Griffiths – ellygriffiths.co.uk  writes about dr. Ruth Galloway, archeologist in Norfolk who digs up murders.

Jana Deleon – http://janadeleon.com/   Don’t forget to check out Sinful http://sinfullouisiana.com/ too while there. Miss Fortune series set in Louisiana is so funny.
Louise Penny – http://louisepenny.com/books.htm  writes about a small village of Three Pines and Armand Gamache of Surete set in Quebec. Her description of Quebec in the winter makes me want to move there!

Jenn McKinlay – http://www.jennmckinlay.com/works.htm writes about a cupcake shop in Phoenix, Arizona as well as Library Lovers mystery series set in the coast of New England.

Kate Carlisle – http://www.katecarlisle.com/books.php writes mysteries involving bookbinding, which apparently can be very lethal as well as Home repairs, both of these series set in California.

Ellen Byerrum – http://www.ellenbyerrum.com/ writes about Crimes of Fashion committed in Washington DC.

Jenn Bentley – http://jennabennett.com/diy-series-3/  writes what happens when you try to repair old houses on the coast of New England.

Jean Grainger –http://www.jeangrainger.com/ writes great stories about Ireland. Reading The Tour made me want to move Ireland!

Libby Kirsch – http://www.libbykirschbooks.com/  writes about a newly minted TV reporter and an aspiring sleuth.

J.A. Menzies – http://jamenzies.com/ writes about two detectives dealing with murders in Toronto.